The Better Days Project by Nicto’s Coffee

A few months ago, Nicto’s has opened a new haven for coffee lovers like me. It is located at 58 East Capitol Drive, Pasig. Last August 19th, they’ve invited some coffee lovers, coffee bloggers, and coffee crawlers to try their specialty. They’ve held a private event just for us.

Cold cuts, cheese, and biscuits were placed on each table for their guests. You can only imagine how happy my daughters were when they saw this. 😂

There were some snacks in front to share too! I must say, these biscuits are really good!

Nicto’s Coffee is a family owned business managed by Tita Chalou. A new baby of a family of coffee lovers! This is also my dream!

Look at their menu! Can you already guess my favorite? ☺️

Meet their Nicto’s Holiday Cup. One of my faves! The taste is so unique! Plus, each glass has a sugary-salty substance on top. I loved it! They serve it hot or over ice. Both tasted awesome!

This is my favorite amongst all served. Their Marble Mocha which is Chai’s (owner’s daughter) baby. She told me that she really went places and studied each coffee and experimented a lot just to come up with this taste. I swear. It’s the best!

Third, was the Espresso Pop. They’ve come up with that name because this drink is a mixture of an espresso shot and a pop drink! Can you imagine the taste? It’s a must try!

And we had here the Nicspresso Quake. It was an ice blended drink. Of course, it has a coffee taste with a hint of caramel (correct me if I’m wrong haha! My taste buds may have acted up) 😅 But it’s also good! 👌🏻

They served us with their favorites and exclusives. I am really impressed! Aside from the fact that these are their own recipes, they also use local beans from Sagada! Support Local! ☕️

In this event, I have also met these amazing people who have the same passion, same love for coffee and coffee photography as mine. This made me happy. And I was surprised that there are a lot of us! Soon, you’ll see me coffee-crawling with them! I can’t wait! 🙌🏻🤗

By the way, hot chocolate is not (yet) on their menu, but they served my daughters with a cup of hot choco. They are 100% chocolate lovers and they loved it! Until now, they’ve been begging me to go back just to get another cup! Haha!

Just like a kid who was happy for a loot bag. 😂 inside are some treats and tea bags. Plus, this seal was a discount code on our next visit which is valid until September 30th. Too bad. I’m too busy. I wasn’t able to use it. 😭

Also, they gave us a free cup of coffee of our choice which we can get on our next visit. Again, I wasn’t able to visit yet. And I don’t know if I can still get one haha! But I don’t care. I will support this coffee shop because of their intentions. 😌

Have you ever heard of Nicto’s Better Days Project?

Please see below…

Any thoughts? 🙂

They were already done with their first batch which made me so proud! A coffee with a purpose indeed!

See you soonest, Nicto’s.. Will definitely go back and be part of this project. Congratulations!!

Leave a comment