TOP 5 BEST MILK TEAS IN MANILA

Well, as all of you may not know, aside from my love for coffee, I also have a heart for milk teas. And I have tried a lot! Especially when it’s more convenient since most of your favorites can be delivered, you would really be tempted to have a taste of everything.

Like most of you, I, of course, have tried a lot of milk teas, not only in Metro Manila. Some are really good, some are really not, some are what you think are good, some are good but there are some that are way better, and so on… But since most of the bests can be found in Metro Manila (some are franchised elsewhere), and let me tell you, if you’re too occupied to go out, or just too lazy to, these can also be delivered via HonestBee or GrabFood. Of course, delivery fees apply, but, it’s really more convenient.

DISCLAIMER: I just thought of making a blog about my favorites now and I wasn’t ready, so I just had some old and new photos, some are just from my phone, but I promise I’ll change the photos once I had the chance!

# 5. Serenitea

img_0893.jpg

You can find Serenitea stores everywhere! Never without pearls, and some extra pudding if you want. I’ve tried some flavors, but my top choices are Okinawa and Milo Dinosaur! It’s now Aug 10, and it’s raining and I can’t go out, so I just had this delivered at my doorstep. Best paired with their Spicy Squid! Cravings satisfied!


Serenitea, 54 Scout Rallos, Diliman, Quezon City

# 4. Gong Cha

3A9D8C00-3EDD-45F4-B989-3218ACDE4CAE

I’ve been seeing their stores for years now, and it’s only just now that I gave in. Misjudged, thought it wasn’t that good, (I am so sorry!). But oh my G! Gong Cha‘s Wintermelon Milk Tea tastes heavenly! I am just 5 minutes walk away from Gong Cha! Haha! I mean the BEST Wintermelon Milk Tea I’ve ever tasted! Try it with pearls, you’ll enjoy it!


Lower Ground Robinsons Magnolia, Aurora Blvd., New Manila, Quezon City

# 3. Tokyo Bubble Tea

Tokyo Bubble Tea‘s Royal Milk Tea w/ Egg Pudding & Bubbles are also a must try! I love that this is just near where I live, and they’re open till 2AM (except Sundays), so I get to go there whenever I crave for it. Or just have it delivered. Just a little bit of info, this photo was taken on my 30th (December 02, 2017) at 1 AM! Because after Leo’s surprise, he asked me what I wanted to do, I told him I wanted to eat and I was craving for their Beef Gyudon and California Makki then. Never leave without a bubble tea! Oh, don’t forget to try their nachos and salad too!! umm hmmm!


Tokyo Bubble Tea, 220 Tomas Morato Ave., Diliman, Quezon City

# 2. COCO Tea

IMG_0888

Just one LRT ride away! Coco Tea‘s 3 Buddies is the best! You should also try their 2 Ladies. Just as good! Been wanting to try their fruit teas too, but I haven’t got the chance to research of what’s the best. Any suggestions?


Ground Floor Gateway Mall, Araneta Center, Cubao, Quezon City

# 1. Cha Tuk Chak

I wanted to choose two flavors. Because both Cha Tuk Chak‘s Nom Yen and Koko Yen are equally amazing! And look at those cute reusable cups! I’ve read that you’ll get a P10 off your drink when you get to bring and reuse your cup! Sounds good? YES! Try Nom Yen with their Dolce Pearls and Strawberry Bombs, you’ll never forget it! I also have this love for Koko Yen. Its chocolate taste is so rich! Not too sweet, not too bitter, just the right one! I have no enough words for Cha Tuk Chak! I just love it! Best milk teas ever tasted so far! I’ll try their hot teas soon. They say it’s also good. Have you tried one yet? Let me know how it went!


Devour Food Hub 1216 E Rodriguez Brgy. Mariana, Quezon City

This blog is NOT paid nor sponsored (well I still hope it will be someday, soon. haha!) This is just my personal opinion. Freely and willingly sharing my milk tea experience with you. Do you have the same top 5’s too?

Leave a comment