9th Year of Happiness

July 16, 2018.

This was the 9th year God has proven how blessed I am. Because on this day, I get to celebrate this special day – Brianna’s 9th birthday!

Though, this wasn’t the celebration we’ve planned and expected, because, she was hospitalized for four days due to a viral infection. I saw how bored and upset she was. I mean, who wants to celebrate their birthdays in a hospital right? So, Leo and I have planned a simple celebration.

He wanted to give flowers to our little girl. So I thought of buying some nice balloons too. And of course, have her favorite unicorn cake baked too.

I have ordered the smallest birthday cake possible (only because we can’t have a bigger cake at a hospital.), and there were only four of us in the room.

I have this cute unicorn cake custom made by Bakers Studio. As usual, it tasted so good! Mhadg has been baking birthday cakes for us for a couple of years now. And she never disappoints! Our family just love her!

Sharing you this cute impromptu photo taken by Aj of Dawg Productions before we started our mini surprise. Of course, supporting my cousins’ newest baby – the Little Bunny Party Shop! They sell party supplies, imported chocolates, bows and party headdresses for babies and kids, and they make balloon arts too!

Their shop is located at Native Lumbar Bldg. Hilltop Rd., Batangas City. Please do pay them a visit or message them on their Instagram account.

Oh, how we just love our little girl!

Watch the videos below to see how our surprise went.


Brianna was admitted at the hospital last July 13th and was discharged last July 18th.

Leave a comment