California Crunch Cassava Chips Review

What is Cassava?

In Asia, cassava is used in a variety of food products, the same way potatoes are used in the U.S. They can be used as vegetables in dishes, grated to make pancakes, dried and ground into tapioca flour, or sliced and made into snack chips.

What are the benefits of eating cassava?

  • Cassava has twice the fiber and more potassium than potato
  • California Crunch Cassava Chips has 30% less fat than potato chips.
  • California Crunch Cassava Chips has 0 % cholesterol.

Thus, the birth of a new healthy snack!

California Crunch was so generous to send me their products for me to try. They sent me 4 packs of chips (one’s missing in the picture because I already ate it!) It has two (2) flavors available:

Sour Cream. Honestly, I am not a fan of sour cream. My daughter is. That’s why I am so happy that they sent two of those. My daughter just finished them alone in 2 days – 1 pack per day, OMG! Tried them and the flavor is not bad!!

and..

Barbeque! – My personal favorite! I love how I would know the difference between a barbeque flavored potato chips with cassava chips. Unlike those potato chips that you can see in the market,  it is not salty. The chips are thicker and crunchy. And I don’t know but I find the chip itself sweet, with just flavor added to it. Oh, and I love that you can taste barbeque and its spiciness and not the salty-flavored ones. I just love it! I will add this to my next grocery list, I swear!

And these chips were delivered in a nice branded eco bag with a personalized note attached to it! Define pure effort! Thank you!

Just out of excitement, I brought these to a coffee shop where I met some friends. I just need to share these with them!

And of course, the first one I opened – Barbeque!

I like that these are healthy chips, I get to share it with some of my health-conscious friends too!

IMG_7561

Even with a loved one, I am not yet ready to share it with. HAHA!

Snack without the guilt. Experience the #perfectcrunch today. California Crunch is available at SM Supermarkets, SM Hyper Markets, Landmark Supermarkets, Landers, Pioneer, Cash & Carry, Unimart, Super 8, Circle K, Mercury Drugstores & FamilyMart.

Leave a comment